Climate Zone Map Including Canada

Click either map to enlarge it.

Note that the continent-wide map fails to distinguish between Climate Zone 7 and Climate Zone 8. All of Alaska is in Zone 7 except for the following boroughs which are in Zone 8: Bethel, Dellingham, Fairbanks North Star, Nome, North Slope, Northwest Arctic, Southeast Fairbanks, Wade Hampton, and Yukon-Koyukuk.

Map credits:
Continental map is from
British Columbia map is from Illustrated Guide: Energy Efficiency Requirements for Houses in British Columbia.

Climate Zone map including Canada.jpg380.71 KB
Climate zone map for British Columbia.png157.25 KB
Register for a free account and join the conversation

Get a free account and join the conversation!
Become a GBA PRO!